NYBG GLOW

NYBG GLOW

by

Mark your calendars for this wonderful outdoor holiday experience! New York Botanical Gardens once again opens up  NYBG GLOW, an nighttime outdoor experience, will illuminate the landmark landscape and Enid A. Haupt Conservatory at The New York Botanical Garden.

The beauty of the Garden’s landmark landscape and historic buildings will be breathtakingly illuminated with a newly expanded 1.5-mile colorful experience. NYBG’s iconic sights and buildings will become dramatic, glittering canvases with the Haupt Conservatory and Mertz Library Building as the centerpieces. Washes of brilliant color, thousands of dazzling, energy-efficient LED lights, illuminated plant stories, and whimsical, picture-perfect installations reflect the surrounding gardens and collections, creating a spectacle not to be missed.

During NYBG GLOW evenings, beverages and light fare will be available at one of NYBG’s outdoor bars or the Bronx Night Market Holiday Pop-Up, and festive offerings will include artistic ice sculpting, music, and pop-up performances around the Garden to add to the seasonal atmosphere.

CDC Guidelines and put in place and social distancing along with wearing masks are REQUIRED.

 

NYBG GLOW will take place on the following dates: Wednesday, November 24; Friday, November 26; Saturday, November 27; Thursday, December 2; Friday, December 3; Saturday, December 4; Thursday, December 9; Saturday, December 11; Thursday, December 16; Friday, December 17; Saturday, December 18; Thursday, December 23; Sunday, December 26; Monday, December 27; Tuesday, December 28; Wednesday, December 29; and Thursday, December 30, 2021; Saturday, January 1; Thursday, January 6; Friday, January 7; Saturday, January 8; Friday, January 14; Saturday, January 15; Friday, January 21; and Saturday, January 22, 2022.

Hours : 5 to 10 p.m

November 24, 2021–January 22, 2022

Tickets available now

Admission $32.00

Children 2-12yrs old $ $18.00

Children under 2yrs old Free

Timed tickets and availability click here 

You may also like